Parkers Prairie Fire and Rescue

Parkers Prairie Fire Department

The Parkers Prairie Fire Department proudly protects approximately 2400 people. We operate out of 1 station that protects residential and commercial areas. Our department is a public department whose members are on a volunteer status.

We have a long history of proudly protecting the residents in our community. We operate out of 1 station, which was built in 1996, that protects the City of Parkers Prairie and 6 surrounding townships.

Each year the volunteers put on the Annual Ring of Fire Bull Ride and Fireman’s Dance located in Industrial Park on East Soo Street. The event is held the first Friday of August and is the kickoff to the Parkers Prairie Fall Festival. This event is held to raise money for continued operating support.
All donations are welcomed at any time to support your local fire department.



PPFD Volunteer Firefighter Application


Emergency: 911

Non-Emergency: 218-338-FIRE (218-338-3473)
102 N Otter Ave
Parkers Prairie, MN 56361

Department Type: All Volunteer

ISO Rating: 5

Services Provided

  • Firefighting
  • Vehicle Rescue (Extrication)
  • Search & Rescue
  • Technical/Specialized Rescue



Position Name Year Started Service
Training Instructor Andy ‘Gary’ Anderson 1979
Medical Officer Larry Lahman 1984
Firefighter Jeff Silbernick 1991
Firefighter Jeff Arnold 1991
Firefighter John Zimmermann 1996
Firefighter Kevin Smith 1998
Chief David Lahman 2000
Safety Officer Chad DeBoer 2001
1st Assistant Chief Tony Woodworth 2003
Firefighter Scott Marquardt 2004
Firefighter Mike Hollatz 2005
Communications Steve Hoffman 2008
Firefighter James Duberowski 2008
Firefighter Jon Thoennes 2008
2nd Assistant Chief Carl Larson 2008
Firefighter Michael Neitzert 2011
Firefighter J.R. Kamphake 2011
Firefighter Kyle Grinager 2012
Firefighter Nathan McBrady 2013
Firefighter Scott Hoffman 2013
Treasurer Mike Wendt 2017
Firefighter David Heuchert 2017
Firefighter Dan Lenker 2017
Secretary Andrew Langager 2017
Chief Engineer Aaron Asleson 2019
Firefighter Jake Fiedler 2019



Isaac Dorn

Dustin Schilling

Josh Wilde






Retired Fire Department Members


Gust Krause Paul Kotz George Conn Arnold Johnson
Roy A. Kraemer Raymond Kraemer Arnold Larson Ted Welch
Curtis Watt Eino Bass Lloyd Penrose Arthur Meier
Charles Fortwengler Carold Hilgren Larro Hilgren Roy Barrows
Edwin Jensen Arthur Klotz Harold Krueger Jerry Wussow
Phillip Revering Grant Moske Donald Rotz George M. Revering
Joseph Dorn Sr. Thomas Myers Duane Zuehlke George Knox
Ronald Grefe Curt Lahman John Barrows Richard Lindgren
Jon Lammle Joe Dorn Jr. Robert Huckle Randy Christianson
Bryan (Moose) Revering Rick Gappa Doug Hoffman Randy Buker
Mike Wilde Ray Caauwe Tom (TJ) Schroeder Bill Rhoads
Mark Simonson David Gappa Terry Zimmerman Ryan Gaarsland